Wrap-ups and TBRs

January Wrap-up

First of all, I’d like to apologize for being so inactive on this blog – I’ve had a busy month. I used to be super-active on this blog and used to post at least twice a week, but I’ve had school to worry about, and that’s what kept me so busy. My exams are coming up next month, so I won’t be posting much this month too – but i’ll try my best.

Secondly, I’ve had a shitty month.


I didn’t post that much in January – which resulted in my blog stats going down, down, down. 

blog-stats

 

 

bloggg

As you can see, this month hasn’t exactly been good for my blog – In December, I received so many views, and comments, and in January I only received a few, which sucks.

I haven’t done anything this month. It’s just that I have procrastinated *WAY* too much in January – All I’ve done is listen to Troye Sivan, The Beatles, and The 1975 on repeat, and watch Dan and Phil videos on Youtube for three-four hours everyday.

***

I was in a reading slump in January, and I only read one book – Pollyanna. My reading goal for this year is to read 52 books – I’m not off to a great start, unfortunately. 😞 As I can’t stick to TBRs nowadays, I’ve decided to stop doing those – I’ll just read what I feel like reading every month, and now stick to a specific list of books. Three of the books I’m hoping to read this month are: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (yep, still haven’t read that. I’m a horrible person, I know), Weight by Jeanette Winterson, and Second Fiddle by Siobhan Parkinson. I’ve read one of those, and am halfway through Second Fiddle – so I guess that’s a good thing.

***

I also had my monthly tests last month – and they didn’t really go well, so I’m planning to concentrate more on my studies so that I could do good in my upcoming final exams. 


So yeah, that’s all that happened to me, my blog, and my reading-life in January. Sorry for being so inactive over here, I’ll try to post more often.

Bye, I guess?

Yours fangirlishly,

Hiba. 

 

Leave a Reply

