Wrap-ups and TBRs

My December Fanfiction Wrap-up (2016) and January TBR for 2017

My December fanfiction TBR included the fanfics:

  • Trip to France – Troyler by StarryFeels on Wattpad.
  • Troyler – Happy Little Pill by LadyLizzie8 on Fanfiction.net
  • White Lies – A Drarry Fanfic by Cassis Luna on Fanfiction.net
  • Meeting the Marauders – A Jily Fanfic by CokeBottleK on Fanfiction.net
  • Replay (Troyler fanfiction) by fandomised on Wattpad.
  • When in Rome … (TROYLER) by staylovelyxxx on Wattpad.
  • The Boy he Can’t forget (Troyler fanfic) by TheyCallmeH on Wattpad.

I’ve been doing a bad job on sticking to my TBRs lately, and unfortunately, I didn’t read all of these fanfics.

The fanfictions I didn’t read from my TBR are:

  • Meeting the Marauders by CokeBottleK
  • When in Rome … (Troyler) by Staylovelyxxx

Here are my thoughts on the fanfics I read:

  • Trip to France – Troyler by StarryFeels (Available on Wattpad)

I liked this fanfic, I guess. At times, it was flirty, at times very fluffy. It was very frustrating too – I was just waiting for Tyler and Troye to get in a relationship already but no – even when they were completely in love with each other, they didn’t do anything about it till the very end. I’m not a very big fan of fluff, and there was lots of fluff in this fanfiction. If you like fluff and are a Troyler Shipper, this fanfic is perfect for you. I’ve read better Troyler fanfics, tbh.

  • Troyler – Happy Little Pill by Lady Lizzie8 (available on fanfiction.net)

I loved this fic! Even though it was fluffy, I liked it. Consisting of seven chapters, this fanfic is just wonderful.

  • White Lies – A Drarry Fanfic by Cassis Luna (available on Fanfiction.net)

This is the only Drarry fanfiction that I’ve ever read, and I like it alot! If you ship Harry Potter and Draco Malfoy, you’ll love this and I think this is one of the best Drarry fanfics you’ll ever read.

  • Replay (Troyler fanfiction) by fandomised (available on Wattpad.)

This fanfic is so sad, it made me cry so hard. I loved this – but oh god, the ending broke my heart.

  • The Boy he Can’t forget (Troyler fanfic) by TheyCallmeH (available on Wattpad.)

This is my favorite Troyler fanfic. I loved reading it, but the ending was so sad. I can’t wait to read the sequel! (it’s a trilogy).


So those were the fanfics i read in December. if you’ve read any of those, comment below! And if you have any good fanfics, please let me know because I’d like to read them.


Here’s my January TBR:

  • The Boy he Forgot by TheyCallmeH (A Troyler Fanfic).
  • Draco Dormeins (Part one of the Draco Trilogy) by Cassandra Clare. (This trilogy was deleted by Cassandra Clare ages ago. However, you can still find it on Wattpad and several other sites.)
  • Started with a Kiss by bookworm1993 (this is a Hermione/Cedric fanfic. I don’t ship them but I’ve heard this fanfic is good so I’m willing to give this a try.)
  • Boyfriend by Molly Raesly. (Part one of a trilogy) (A Jily Fanfic)
  • Bathwater by xXBeckyFoo (A dramione fanfic).

I hope you enjoyed this post.

Yours Fangirlishly,

Hiba.

Leave a Reply

